You’re ALREADY Amazing

So, I’ve started reading this book by Holley Gerth titled You’re Already Amazing: Embracing Who You Are, Becoming All God Created You To Be. So far it has been great!!

This section on emotions just really “gets” me. It just all seems so perfectly relevant to my life and the way that things have been going recently. Maybe this can speak to you too!!

How Holley suggests you should replace the messages that emotions give us with the truth from the Heavenly Father…

Emotion says, “Nobody cares.”
Truth says, “Jesus cares for me.”

Emotion says, “I’m angry and I will show her!”
Truth says, “Be angry and sin not.”

Emotion says, “I’m afraid to hear the doctor’s report.”
Truth says, “Fear not, for I am with you.”

Emotion says, “I can’t do this anymore.”
Truth says, “My grace is sufficient.”

Leave a Reply

