Some words to live by

My apologies for waiting so long to post again! It has been a huge transition from my summer in Hayesville to my life back here in Raleigh. A wonderful, but difficult transition. I have two things I want to share today.

Here’s something that I stole from Chandler, who I admire so much for everything she does. Everything she does for NC State, for this entire community, and for what she is going to do for this world. This puts a little dent in my explanation for how much I love my school!!

It’s red and white. It’s the Pack, the tunnel, the Brickyard. It’s dead week at the Hill before exams. It’s getting up to tailgate at 6 am for a noon game. It’s the bricks, every last one of them. It’s driving down Hillsborough and seeing the tower red. It’s Harrelson Hall and a parking ticket you’ll never understand. It’s walking around campus and seeing people that love where they are. It’s much more than all of that; it’s part of you. It’s NC State, the best place in the world!

Kathryn gave a piece of paper to me last night with this written on it. And she told me that Virginia gave it to her. What amazing housemates I have :) I love them so much!

Things I know for Certain:
1. God is GOOD.
2. God is Faithful.
3. I don’t know what is best for me.
4. I am LOVED and have WORTH.
5. I only want to be where Jesus is leading me.
6. Even when everything changes, God does not.
7. God will exceed my expectations.
8. Nothing is guaranteed – I am entitled to nothing – by my own strength, I deserve nothing.
9. Therefore everything I have is a gift – a sign of the outpouring of grace.
10. Again – God is good.

While I’m listing words to live by, I want to post what we had posted in the staff apartment at Hinton this summer :) I hope some Hinton staffers read, because I know it will make them smile!

Go Big or Go Home
Check Yourself Before You Wreck Yourself
D.B.A.D.
D.B.A.B.
Give Thanks, Because After All, It’s God Given
C.T.F.O.
Don’t take anything that anyone offers you at Myrtle Beach!

As always, thanks for reading!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Leave a Reply

