Thoughts at 2:30am During Exam Week

Thanks to my dear friend Nicole, I have been writing a lot more recently. And I’ve found that there is something so liberating about putting things that I’ve written here on the blog. The things that I write are so personal, but I like knowing that someone might read something I’ve written and think, “hey, she’s going through the same thing I’m going through!” or “oh, I’ve felt the same way before and it was wonderful.”

I used to be embarrassed to let anyone know that I string together my thoughts to form little poems. Some aren’t as graceful as others, but I really am proud of them, and it’s time that I embrace that. So maybe I’ll post more things that I’ve written. I only have a small number up right now.

As always, thanks for reading. I hope you learn to appreciate the words of others as much as I have.

Also, I have a current obsession with this song. I’ve posted it before, but I am going to post it again. My blog, my rules.

One response

Leave a Reply

